发新帖

Deepin 15.1- Taskbar - Critical Bug - [SOLVED]

angelnonis / 2016-2-2 02:44
浏览: 650 / 回复: 31
查看: 650|回复: 31

Deepin 15.1- Taskbar - Critical Bug - [SOLVED]

[复制链接]
收藏
跳转到指定楼层
Edited by angelnonis at 2016-2-8 12:29

After I upgraded the system from Deepin 15 to 15.1 taskbar running application are not visible


DeepinScreenshot20160201194017.png
DeepinScreenshot20160201122708.png

0

主题

13

帖子

707

积分

drw-r-----

Rank: 7Rank: 7Rank: 7

积分
707
dance707 发表于 2016-2-2 03:21:33 | 显示全部楼层
The task bar will show items that are not already on the dock. For items already on the dock you can hover the mouse over the existing icon to pull up the tooltip. Keep in mind the default setting is the Fashion Mode of a dock that could quickly run of room. Thats why your not seeing anything for google chrome or for files. For example if you click thunderbird in applications it should show on taskbar. If you feel its still not working right you can use your Deepin User Feedback in your applications to report the idea or problem.
DeepinScreenshot20160201121914.png

0

主题

13

帖子

707

积分

drw-r-----

Rank: 7Rank: 7Rank: 7

积分
707
dance707 发表于 2016-2-2 05:05:28 | 显示全部楼层
Correction:  Files seems to be the only one that has a extra icon on task bar

0

主题

0

帖子

2

积分

-r--------

Rank: 1

积分
2
angelnonis 发表于 2016-2-4 02:52:24 | 显示全部楼层
dance707 replied at 2016-2-1 21:21
The task bar will show items that are not already on the dock. For items already on the dock you can ...

Hi my friend!
I know how dock works and, this problem started after I upgraded Deepin from 15 to 15.1
Even if I don't have pinned the icons, applications do not appear on the dock, also pinned apps don't work right. If I click on a pinned app will open again, won't take me to the current open app nether will show me small windows in a pop menu.
This is a bug, I reported it also with Deepin User Feedback tool

I hope there is a solution because is not very useful to use only alt + tab

0

主题

13

帖子

707

积分

drw-r-----

Rank: 7Rank: 7Rank: 7

积分
707
dance707 发表于 2016-2-4 03:12:28 | 显示全部楼层
angelnonis replied at 2016-2-3 11:52
Hi my friend!
I know how dock works and, this problem started after I upgraded Deepin from 15 to  ...

Okay in that case. Possible you might need to do a clean install of 15.1  Sounds to me like yours did not update correctly. You could also try to reinstall just the dock  sudo apt-get install --reinstall dde-dock

0

主题

0

帖子

2

积分

-r--------

Rank: 1

积分
2
angelnonis 发表于 2016-2-4 03:18:39 | 显示全部楼层
Check that chrome is not appearing on the dock for example
IMG_0698.JPG

0

主题

13

帖子

707

积分

drw-r-----

Rank: 7Rank: 7Rank: 7

积分
707
dance707 发表于 2016-2-4 03:27:46 | 显示全部楼层
angelnonis replied at 2016-2-3 12:18
Check that chrome is not appearing on the dock for example

Yes your dock is not functioning correctly.

0

主题

0

帖子

2

积分

-r--------

Rank: 1

积分
2
angelnonis 发表于 2016-2-4 04:20:22 | 显示全部楼层
I hope there is a solution for this bug in not too long time

0

主题

0

帖子

2

积分

-r--------

Rank: 1

积分
2
angelnonis 发表于 2016-2-4 06:10:30 | 显示全部楼层
This was fast, I just installed latest Deepin patch and everything fixed, Deepin Team is awesome!

0

主题

13

帖子

707

积分

drw-r-----

Rank: 7Rank: 7Rank: 7

积分
707
dance707 发表于 2016-2-4 06:23:57 | 显示全部楼层
angelnonis replied at 2016-2-3 15:10
This was fast, I just installed latest Deepin patch and everything fixed, Deepin Team is awesome!

Good to hear its working better now.

0

主题

13

帖子

707

积分

drw-r-----

Rank: 7Rank: 7Rank: 7

积分
707
dance707 发表于 2016-2-4 06:31:00 | 显示全部楼层
angelnonis replied at 2016-2-3 15:10
This was fast, I just installed latest Deepin patch and everything fixed, Deepin Team is awesome!

You might want to edit your post and put [SOLVED] in front of the title

0

主题

0

帖子

2

积分

-r--------

Rank: 1

积分
2
angelnonis 发表于 2016-2-4 06:45:57 | 显示全部楼层
Update, after a restart everything works normal but, after sometime I don't know what cause it, dock has similar problem.
The new bug it doesn't behave as the previous one. Now pop windows (of application opened before the bug  get triggered) show the opened windows but if I click on them are not coming at the front.
After the bugs trigger Apps on dock have the same behaviour as before, I don't understand what trigger the bug.
I will try to find what and I will report it again here

0

主题

13

帖子

707

积分

drw-r-----

Rank: 7Rank: 7Rank: 7

积分
707
dance707 发表于 2016-2-4 06:51:24 | 显示全部楼层
angelnonis replied at 2016-2-3 15:45
Update, after a restart everything works normal but, after sometime I don't know what cause it, dock ...

Okay and again possible you need to do clean install of 15.1 and update after install.

0

主题

0

帖子

2

积分

-r--------

Rank: 1

积分
2
angelnonis 发表于 2016-2-4 06:54:17 | 显示全部楼层
dance707 replied at 2016-2-4 00:51
Okay and again possible you need to do clean install of 15.1 and update after install.

This is always a solution, but users can't do clean install every time Deepin gets an update, right?

0

主题

0

帖子

2

积分

-r--------

Rank: 1

积分
2
angelnonis 发表于 2016-2-4 07:09:34 | 显示全部楼层
Some screenshots of the problem now
It seems that the update do not help much, I hope team knows what can cause this
I have Sonarr installed and running at startup as service, I don't know if this can cause this problem
DeepinScreenshot20160204004806.png
DeepinScreenshot20160204004739.png

0

主题

13

帖子

707

积分

drw-r-----

Rank: 7Rank: 7Rank: 7

积分
707
dance707 发表于 2016-2-4 07:30:56 | 显示全部楼层
angelnonis replied at 2016-2-3 15:54
This is always a solution, but users can't do clean install every time Deepin gets an update, righ ...

Yes Deepin gets updates but I have four machines running Deepin and none of them are having this problem so it might be with your installation.

0

主题

13

帖子

707

积分

drw-r-----

Rank: 7Rank: 7Rank: 7

积分
707
dance707 发表于 2016-2-4 07:35:43 | 显示全部楼层
angelnonis replied at 2016-2-3 16:09
Some screenshots of the problem now
It seems that the update do not help much, I hope team knows wh ...

Sorry I do not know what Sonarr is

0

主题

13

帖子

707

积分

drw-r-----

Rank: 7Rank: 7Rank: 7

积分
707
dance707 发表于 2016-2-4 07:49:43 | 显示全部楼层
angelnonis replied at 2016-2-3 16:09
Some screenshots of the problem now
It seems that the update do not help much, I hope team knows wh ...

ahh okay thats a television application nzbdrone I have not tried it maybe other members here in this forum have tried Sonarr on Deepin 15.1

0

主题

0

帖子

2

积分

-r--------

Rank: 1

积分
2
angelnonis 发表于 2016-2-4 22:16:45 | 显示全部楼层
Update.. Last night I turn off my PC by keep for 10 sec the power button because deepin wasn't going to sleep, today I turned on my PC and everything works ok
I don't know what to think

0

主题

13

帖子

707

积分

drw-r-----

Rank: 7Rank: 7Rank: 7

积分
707
dance707 发表于 2016-2-4 22:40:49 | 显示全部楼层
angelnonis replied at 2016-2-4 07:16
Update.. Last night I turn off my PC by keep for 10 sec the power button because deepin wasn't going ...

That Deepin patch for the dock was actually available a few days ago. I have not seen any dock problems on the forum recently besides yours. Should always check for updates. Sometimes the patches don't fully load until a full reset. Sounds like it working better now, keep us posted.
您需要登录后才可以回帖 登录 | 立即注册

本版积分规则

快速回复 返回列表 返回版块 返回顶部